School digital session
Sutton Hoo headline

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History, English and Computing

Students learn about the Sutton Hoo burial site and how it was excavated by archaeologists. Using smartphones they consider what the objects from Sutton Hoo can tell us about Anglo-Saxon life. They use their research to inform and produce a news report about the discovery of Sutton Hoo.

Copies of students' videos are emailed to their school for continue their learning after their visit and share with others.

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 180 minutes, plus 30 minutes for lunch

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

© Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2019

  • Friday 21 June 10.30

July 2019

  • Monday 8 July 10.30

September 2019

  • Monday 23 September 10.30
  • Monday 30 September 10.30

October 2019

  • Thursday 17 October 10.30
  • Friday 18 October 10.30
  • Monday 28 October 10.30

November 2019

  • Monday 11 November 10.30
  • Monday 25 November 10.30

December 2019

  • Monday 2 December 10.30
  • Thursday 19 December 10.30

January 2020

  • Monday 6 January 10.30
  • Monday 20 January 10.30
  • Thursday 30 January 10.30
  • Friday 31 January 10.30

February 2020

  • Thursday 13 February 10.30
  • Friday 14 February 10.30
  • Monday 24 February 10.30

March 2020

  • Monday 9 March 10.30

April 2020

  • Monday 20 April 10.30

May 2020

  • Thursday 21 May 10.30
  • Friday 22 May 10.30

June 2020

  • Monday 1 June 10.30
  • Monday 8 June 10.30
  • Monday 15 June 10.30

July 2020

  • Friday 17 July 10.30
  • Monday 20 July 10.30

You might also like