School spotlight talk
Presentation: Lives of the ancient Maya

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1.50
Tickets £1.50 per student, accompanying adults free of charge

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Please note, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History

In this engaging presentation find out about Maya civilisation through amazing objects from Yaxchilan and other ancient cities in Mesoamerica. Students will learn about Maya rulers, buildings, beliefs, writing, food, entertainment and the environment.
Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group size: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Detail from Lintel 24, Structure 23, Yaxchilán, Mexico, around AD 725


Session dates

June 2019

  • Thursday 27 June 10.30 & 12.00

September 2019

  • Monday 16 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2019

  • Thursday 3 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2019

  • Monday 18 November 10.30 & 12.00

February 2020

  • Thursday 6 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2020

  • Thursday 12 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 26 March 10.30 & 12.00

June 2020

  • Monday 22 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2020

  • Thursday 9 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like