School spotlight talk
Presentation: Egyptian mummies

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1.50
Tickets £1.50 per student, accompanying adults free of charge

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Please note, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History

Dispel some popular misconceptions about mummies in this interactive presentation. Your students will explore how studying mummies can help us understand more about ancient Egypt. Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group size: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Gilded cartonnage mummy mask, Egypt (Greco-Roman period), Late 1st century BC-early 1st century AD.


Session dates

June 2019

  • Friday 14 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 20 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 24 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 28 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2019

  • Friday 5 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2019

  • Monday 9 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 13 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 26 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 30 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2019

  • Thursday 3 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 7 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 14 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2019

  • Friday 8 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 14 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 18 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 22 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 28 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2019

  • Monday 2 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2020

  • Monday 20 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 24 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 28 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 31 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2020

  • Monday 3 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 10 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2020

  • Monday 2 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 5 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 9 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 12 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 16 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 20 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 26 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 27 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2020

  • Thursday 30 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2020

  • Friday 1 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 7 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 11 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 15 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2020

  • Monday 8 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 18 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 22 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2020

  • Monday 6 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 7 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 10 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like