Tour
Special morning tour: an introduction to ancient Egypt

Thursday 7 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 8 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 9 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 14 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 23 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 30 June 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 6 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 12 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 14 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 28 July 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 5 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 9 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 10 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 11 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 18 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 25 May 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 25 August 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 1 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 8 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 14 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 16 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 22 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Saturday 29 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 30 September 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 4 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 5 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 11 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 12 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 18 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 19 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 25 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 26 October 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 1 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 2 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 8 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 9 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 15 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 16 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 23 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Friday 30 November 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 2 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 6 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Sunday 9 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 13 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Thursday 20 December 2018,
08.50–10.00
Room 4
Tickets £30

Recommend this event

Enjoy exploring one of the most iconic spaces in the Museum and discover the fascinating history of ancient Egypt in this special guided tour, before the galleries open to the public.

In the Egyptian Sculpture Gallery (Room 4) you will see impressive statues of kings and gods, monumental tomb architecture and ancient tomb reliefs spanning 3,000 years. These include the imposing colossal bust of Ramesses II, the Gayer-Anderson Cat and the world-famous Rosetta Stone – key to deciphering hieroglyphs. You will learn the importance of large-scale sculpture in ancient Egyptian temples and tombs, and get the perfect introduction to this unmissable collection.

Price includes a British Museum souvenir guide book.


You might also like

Products